Webinar invitation: What you need to know about managing data security breaches – 27 June 5pm GMT

Louise Keenan

Today marks exactly two years until the introduction of major changes in EU data protection, including mandatory data breach reporting, when the General Data Protection Regulation takes direct effect. Olswang will be hosting a number of webinars in the count down to 25 May 2018, and what better way to start your business’s preparations than by joining Olswang’s webinar on how to manage data security breaches.

‘Lessons from the US and impending change in Europe: what you need to know about managing data security breaches’ held in conjunction with Epiq and Brit Global Specialty.

Our webinar will cover important updates on the following:

  • US trends and developments in managing data security breaches – Brookes Taney, Vice President of Breach Solutions, Epiq
  • UK trends and developments in data litigation – Dan Tench, Partner, Olswang
  • What will the new GDPR European regime mean for companies both within and outside Europe? – Elle Todd, Partner, Olswang
  • The role of insurers in data security breaches: new approaches and products – Ben Maidment, Class Underwriter – Cyber, Privacy & Technology, Brit Global Specialty

Date:    Monday 27 June

Time:   5.00pm (GMT) 12.00pm (EST) 9.00am (PST)

Click here to register for the webinar, or contact Joshua Prietzel (joshua.prietzel@olswang.com) with any further questions.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *